Visualize It!

It’s the New Year and many people are posting about their new year’s resolutions. Well, I feel that resolutions are made to be broken. If you really want to see a change you need work on it when the timing is right, which might not be on January 1st!   Making changes takes time and focus and that is why I make a vision board. I make them several times a year and change them when I feel the need to.  I use it to help me focus on my goals for the year and beyond.

What is a vision board?

A vision board is a collage of images and words that remind you of your desired path and what your goals are for the year. They can be personal like, “eat healthier” or work related, “Increase Customer Referrals.”  I like to do one for personal and one for the business to help keep work and home life separate.

Although, I have created my vision boards at home on my own time I feel more supported and connected when I go to a workshop, like the one my friends Lisa and Heather have. You can learn more about the workshops here.

If you would like to make one on your own time then here is a great guide I found from Christine Kane,

After your vision board is complete you want to put it somewhere you will see it everyday. I have put them in my bathroom, closet, bedroom and above my desk. But my favorite thing to do is take a picture of it and use it as my screen saver on my computer, tablet and phone. Lord knows I look at those everyday!

Here’s to a great 2014!

Love,

Cheyenne 

This is not my Vision Board but it is a good example of what yours could look like , via CreativeCommons.org

images (2)

2 thoughts on “Visualize It!

  1. Joel Stark says:

    Cheyenne, thanks for the great Christine Kane page. I’d been thinking about doing this, and you both have some great ideas. I’ll let you know how it goes. Hope you and your family are doing well.

    Like

Share your thoughts!

