Week 3 Chakra Cleanse- Solar Plexus Chakra

Solar

When I am connecting with my Solar Plexus Chakra I always vision it as my “Care Bear Stare!” a bright YELLOW light that shines my confidence so bright that others can’t miss it. When I think of the foods that support the Solar Plexus Chakra I think of bold bright flavors like citrus, and sweet corn on the cob. Other supporting foods for the Solar Plexus Chakra are grains and high fiber foods. One of my favorite things is my dear friend Trine’s, Corn Salsa with chips.

Corn Salsa with Chips

In a medium bowl mix together:

3 Avocados, peeled, pitted and cubed

1 Cup of Corn or the kernels right of the cob of approx. 2 ears

1 Can of Black Beans, drained

4 Roma Tomatoes, for less watery salsa clean out the slimy seedy parts and only use the solid

A Bunch of Cilantro, chopped

Juice from one Lime, fresh squeezed

Pinch of Salt to taste

Serve with a large bag of corn chips,

This recipe is perfect for sharing with friends!

Share your thoughts!

